Complete flow for receiving Cert url and verifying it

Hi there,

I am a newbie here. I would love to know what is the complete process this below:

1. What is cert URL?
  2. How to get the cert URL? Is it through email or this system itself?
  3. What is the complete first process till the end of issuing the cert until the employee use the URL to verify it?

Any help and clarification is much appreciated.

Follow this url

All that is indicated by that guide is inside the cert-issuer container, there is an example of how to create a certificate as a test without using bitcoin or ethereum.

But if you want to create real certificates you just have to modify the conf.ini file, replacing the test url by a url with balance (bitcoin or ethereum). My problem is that I don’t know where to buy low-cost virtual coins, so I’m going to invest a maximum of 50 euros, because in most pages to buy bitcoins you are asked to invest a minimum of 200 euros. I have used coinbase to buy bitcoins because it allowed me to buy 40 euros in bitcoin but it only gives me public addresses and I don’t have the private address, both addresses are useful to create certificates.

If you execute these steps you will create certificates:

docker build -t bc/cert-issuer:1.0 .
docker container run --name cert-issuer -v ~/cert-issuer-vol:/cert-issuer -d -t bc/cert-issuer:1.0

#we enter the container
docker container exec -it --user root cert-issuer bash

#we run this command to create the certificates- various.
bash-4.3# cert-issuer -c /etc/cert-issuer/conf.ini

So far you’ve only created certificates in test mode.

If you want to generate valid certificates, you have to modify the ini conf. in this way:

bash-4.3# cat conf.ini
issuing_address = here is the public address
chain=bitcoin_regtest
bitcoind

usb_name=/etc/cert-issuer/
key_file=pk_issuer.txt <-- inside this file goes the private key

unsigned_certificates_dir=/etc/cert-issuer/data/unsigned_certificates